Starts in:


Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is responsible for the overall program theme and review of abstracts.

Honorary Members


Program Committee

The program committee is actively involved in identifying topics and speakers of interest for the CEM program and present them to the Scientific Committee. Members of the committee work together with the Scientific Committee to establish the final program and review the submitted abstracts.

International Outreach Committee

These members support the information dissemination efforts of bringing the meeting to their colleagues on a national level.



Industry speakers


Dr. Prisant, Oliver

Chief, Cabinet Alma-Vision, Paris, France.


Dr. Coskunseven, Efekan

Dr Efekan Coskunseven was born in 1968 in Nazilli, Turkey. He graduated from Medical School of Ege University and specialized in Ophthalmology in the Medical School of Dicle University. Dr Coskunseven is the Director of Refractive Surgery Department in Dunya Eye Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey since 2003.


Prof. Belin, Michael

Dr. Belin attended Northwestern University (Evanston, Il) where he majored in Bio-Medical Engineering and received his medical degree from Rutgers Medical School.  He completed his internship and residency at the Albany Medical College and fellowship in Cornea and External Diseases at the University of Iowa.  He subsequently completed (by invitation) a traveling fellowship from the Royal College of Surgeon of England Foundation.  Dr. Belin is Professor of Ophthalmology & Vision Science at the University of Arizona Department of Ophthalmology and Southern Arizona Veterans Administration Health Care System (Tucson, Arizona).  He is also an Adjunct Professor at the Albany Medical College (Albany, New York) and the University of Ottawa (Ottawa, Canada).  Dr. Belin holds an honorary Professorship at the Military Hospital #1, Shenyang, China.


Dr. Belin is a Past-President of the Cornea Society (2006-8) and Vice-President for International Development (2008-15).  He is a Fellow of the Royal Australian & New Zealand College of Ophthalmology.  He served on the Board of Directors, the Medical Advisory Board and the Executive Committee of the Eye Bank Association of America.  Michael is Chair of the American University Professors of Ophthalmology’s Fellowship Compliance Committee (AUPO-FCC).  Dr. Belin is a past recipient of the AAO Honor Award, Senior Honor Award, Academy Service Award, the Achievement Award (x2) and the AAO Life Time Achievement Award.  He has published over 160 peer-reviewed articles and has presented over 300 papers at major national or international meetings.


PD Dr. Seiler, Theo G.

Senior physician in Ophthalmology, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Dusseldorf, Germany. Consultant in Ophthalmology, IROC, Zurich, Switzerland. Medical Director YouSeeZüri Eye Laser Clinic, Zurich, Switzerland